Organizing Committee

PAIS CONFERENCE 2017 - Organizing committee

Name/role

affiliations

contact

Laura De Santis/

Chair

Renata G. Lucchi

/vice-chair

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

ldesantis@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140358

http://www.ogs.trieste.it/en/users/laurade-santis

Paolo Giurco

/logistic
organization

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

pgiurco@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140231

 

Francesca

Petrera/Barbara
Merson secretariat, outreach 

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

fpetrera@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140205

 

Liana
Zonta/ administration

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

lzonta@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste, Italy tel. +39-040-2140285

 

 

 

 

Antonella

Barbieri/travelaccommodation 

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

abarbieri@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140410

 

Mounir
Ghribi/ relationship with local political authorities (Friuli

Venezia
Giulia Regione), international institutions

(UNESCO-ICTP,
TWAS, CEI) and

with
potential local private sponsors

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

mghribi@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140269

 

Riccardo
Farneti/ Scientific program and relationship with ICTP

ICTP

 

Elisabetta

Olivo/management
of students issues

OGS-Univ.
Siena, PhD student in Polar

Science
and APECS representative

eolivo@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste, Italy tel. +39-040-2140358

 

 

 

 

Michele
Zeannaro/PAIS conference 2017 web site curator

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

mzennaro@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140461

 

Simone
Vecchi/PAIS web site curator

INGV
Istituto nazionale di Geofisica e di Vulcanologia

simone.vecchi@ingv.it

 

Via di Vigna Murata, 605 - 00143 Roma

(+39)
0651860664

Renzo
Mosetti/ relationship with

COI (Commissione

Oceanografica

Italiana)

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

rmosetti@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140627

 

indirizzo
skype: renzo.mosetti

Alessandro
Crise/relationship with Marine Board

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

acrise@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140620 indirizzo skype: 
acrise1



Emanuele

Lodolo/relationship
with CSNA – PNRA

(Scientific

Committee for

National Antarctic

Research)

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

elodolo@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140359

 

Angelo

Camerlenghi/
relationship with the Joint Programming

Initiatives
JPI Ocean

Istituto Nazionale di

Oceanografia e di

Geofisica

Sperimentale OGS

Trieste

acamerlenghi@inogs.it

Borgo Grotta Gigante 42/c

34010 Sgonico

Trieste,
Italy tel. +39-040-2140447

 

Ester
Colizza (Univ. Trieste)/relationship with Univ. TS and with Museo Nazionale
per l’Antartide (MNA)

Department of

Mathematics and

Geosciences, Univ. of

Trieste   

 

colizzae@units.it

Via E. Weiss 2, I-34127 Trieste – ITALY phone:
+39.040.558.2037  Fax: +39.040.558.2048
mobile: +39 3405785085

Renato R.

Colucci/organization of geological field trips and
relationship with

EMS European

Meteorological
Society (Italian representative) and

Consiglio
Nazionale delle Ricerche

CNR- Istituto di

Scienze Marine

ISMAR,
Trieste

r.colucci@ts.ismar.cnr.it tel.
+39 040 305312 506

V.le R. Gessi 2, 

34123
Trieste, Italy

CGI Comitato

Glaciologico
Italiano

 

 

Barbara

Stenni/relationship
with IASC

International

Association of

Cryospheric
Sceinces (Italian representative)  

Dipartimento di

Scienze Ambientali,

Informatica e

Statistica 

Università Ca' Foscari,

Venezia

email: barbara.stenni@unive.it

Campus Scientifico 

Via Torino 155, 30170 Venezia Mestre,

Italy 

Phone:
+39-041-234-8637  indirizzo skype:
barbara_stenni

 

Anna Pirani

Link
with IPCC, Scientific Program and funding raiser

Head of IPCC - WGI

TSU (Technical

Support
Unit)

 

Massimo

Presti/relationship
with local school teachers and international Polar

Educators

Istituto Comprensivo

Giancarlo Roli, 

Trieste

massimo.presti@istruzione.it 

Anna
Maria Fioretti

Consiglio
Nazionale delle Ricerche

CNR - Istituto di

Geoscienze e

Georisorse
Padova

anna.fioretti@igg.cnr.it

+39-
049 827 9146